Swiss-Ball Bliss Workout !

August 4, 2011

Get Movin'

Yesterday I got myself a new piece of equipment, yes, I finally got my own Swiss-Ball, and I just couldn’t wait to give it a try after such a long time.

After completing my 15 minute morning job, I decided to do a training that will target my core (which is probably inevitable using the ball) and my glutes.

The Swiss-Ball Bliss Workout Instructions

Complete 1 circuit of the following 6 exercises, take a short break and repeat 2 more times for a total of 3 sets.

Repetitions: 12-25/exercise (I completed 20 reps per exercise).

1)      Marching Hip Raise with Feet on Swiss Ball

2)      Swiss Ball Plank (with feet and shins on ball)

3)      Swiss Ball Reverse Hip Raise

4)      Swiss Ball Rollout

5)      Swiss Ball Hip Raise and Leg Curl

6)      Swiss Ball Jackknife

This was such a great workout!

The swiss ball really gives you a total body workout since you are always trying to find your balance and adjust your position for proper form. I can’t wait to try new moves and get grooving with my ball 🙂

, ,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Swiss-Ball Bliss Workout !”

  1. Samantha Says:

    Hi there, Could you please tell me where you purchased your White Swiss Ball from. I’ve been looking everywhere for a white ball and can’t find them anywhere.

    Reply

    • myfitstation Says:

      Hi Samantha, unfortunately, it’s neither me or my swiss ball on the picture… I have a green ball 🙂
      But I believe that you can purchase the “Pearly White Swiss Ball” on Amazon for about 20$.
      Good Luck!
      Isabella 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Comment

