Let’s Get VISUAL !

August 5, 2011

Get Inspired, Mind Fitness

It’s been a while now that I’ve been thinking about making my own “Fitness Vision Board”.

I find that visualization is an extremely powerful tool, and it has helped me boost my motivation level numerous times.

I like using visualization while working out, when getting ready to workout and even after a training session.

So why not use my creativity and portray my ideas on paper?

By choosing pictures and texts that stimulate your emotions with feelings of passion, you get to see “the big picture” in a single glance. How exciting is that?  Your own personalized work of art, reminding you of your ambitions; a clear picture of your dreams and goals giving your subconscious mind a voice!

Your personal vision board is only limited by the extent of your own creativity.

What you will need:

  • Magazine cut-outs or other pictures that inspire you (printed from your computer…)
  • Clip out words, phrases and anything else that motivates you
  • Poster board
  • Scissors
  • Glue
  • Markers
  • A big smile on your face

Ready? Set? Go!

Grab some magazines and markers and channel your inner artist. I’ll be making my own board this month, and sharing it here with you all, I’d also love to see yours so feel free to share it with us on My Fit Station 🙂

Check out Mari’s Fridge “Vision Board” HERE.

Check out MY VISION BOARD!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Let’s Get VISUAL !”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Finally…my very first Vision Board ! | My Fit Station - March 30, 2012

    […] you prefer making your board the old fashioned way, check out my post: Let’s Get Visual for extra tips and how […]

  2. Mari’s Fridge “Vision Board” « - August 31, 2011

    […] you have a ” Vision Board“, a success or inspirational storie that you would like to share with us on MFS, contact me. […]

Leave a Comment

