10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge

August 21, 2011

Toughen Up: Challenges!

Lately I’ve been eating quite a lot, piling up on more starchy & processed foods than usual, and this has left me feeling bloated, tired, lazy and unmotivated to exercise.

Yayks, what a combo!!!

I’ve made my decision, starting today, I’ll be focusing on my diet for the next 10 days while sharing my food log here with you guys. Feel free to tag along and follow my little journey!

I don’t believe in fad diets and depriving myself from delicious foods, but I do believe that with a little effort and organization,  I can fully satisfy my taste buds while fueling my body with the right nutrients.

Are you up for a little challenge? If so, simply follow the guidelines below, your body will love you for it 🙂

Guidelines:

  • Eat whole foods as much as possible: Try to eliminate all refined foods
    and pile up on fruits, vegetables, whole grains, fish, beans, nuts, seeds.
  • Love your  fruits and veggies: Include them in each one of your meals (ideally, do not over cook them).
  • Avoid sugar: Beware; it hides in many refined and processed foods. If you must snack on processed foods, make sure that these ingredients are not on top of the list (3 first ingredients): barley malt, beet sugar, brown rice syrup, cane juice, corn sweetener, dextrin, dextrose, fructo-oligosaccharides, fruit juice concentrate, glucose, sucrose, invert sugar, polydextrose and turbinado sugar.
  • Eat only when hungry and stop before you are full: Allow your brain to realize that you are full before going for that second portion (20 minutes).
  • Drink up! Drink a glass of water with each meal and throughout the day.

VOILÀ!

By following these simple rules, you will start feeling pretty amazing, pretty fast!

Subscribe to my blog to receive my daily posts, tips, and ideas for this challenge 🙂

Click here to see DAY 1 of the 10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge

Click here to see DAY 2 of the 10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge

Click here to see DAY 3 of the 10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge

Click here to see Day 4 of the 10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge

Click here to see Day 5 of the 10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge

Click here to see Day 6 of the 10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge

Click here to see Day 7 of the 10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge

Click here to see Day 8 of the 10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge

Click here to see Day 9 of the 10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge

Click here to see Day 10 of the 10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge

Click here to see “My 10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge WRAP UP”

, , ,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

17 Comments on “10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge”

  1. Sac Hermes Birkin Says:

    I believe your blog site becomes ever more readers.

    Reply

  2. Casque Dre Says:

    I just enjoy to read new topics from you blog

    Reply

  3. busyworkingmama Says:

    I need to start a more clean eating routine! I have been sneaking candy from my jar at work way too frequently! I’ll have to check out your log – saw your post on dailymile 🙂

    Reply

    • myfitstation Says:

      I say go for it! You can strart with a 10 day challenge and make it fun by preparing healthy lunches and snacks for work. Ex. Trail mix, fruits with peanut butter, crackers & hummus… I’ll be posting some recipes soon. Enjoy 🙂

      Reply

    • Molly Says:

      I’m not quite sure how to say this; you made it extrmeley easy for me!

      Reply

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Wrap Up ! « - September 26, 2011

    […] 10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge Wrap […]

  2. “10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge” Food Log: Day 10 « - September 6, 2011

    […] What I ate on Day 10 of the “10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge“. […]

  3. “10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge” Food Log: Day 9 « - September 4, 2011

    […] Finally back home & fully equipped, here is what I ate on Day 9 of the “10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge“. […]

  4. “10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge” Food Log: Day 8 « - September 2, 2011

    […] What I ate on Day 8 of the “10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge“. […]

  5. “10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge” Food Log: Day 7 « - August 28, 2011

    […] What I ate on Day 7 of the “10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge“. […]

  6. “10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge” Food Log: Day 6 « - August 27, 2011

    […] What I ate on Day 6 of the “10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge“. […]

  7. “10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge” Food Log: Day 5 « - August 26, 2011

    […] What I ate on Day 5 of the “10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge“. […]

  8. “10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge” Food Log: Day 4 « - August 25, 2011

    […] What I ate on Day 4 of the “10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge“. […]

  9. “10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge” Food Log: Day 3 « - August 24, 2011

    […] What I ate on Day 3 of the “10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge“. […]

  10. “10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge” Food Log: Day 2 « - August 23, 2011

    […] What I ate on Day 2 of the “10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge“. […]

  11. “10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge” Food Log: Day 1 « - August 22, 2011

    […] Workout Log ← 10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge Workout Log; Week of: 15-21 August ’11 […]

  12. Food Log: Day 1 « - August 21, 2011

    […] My Workout Log ← 10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge […]

Leave a Comment

