“10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge” Food Log: Day 2

August 23, 2011

Yummy Stuff

What I ate on Day 2 of the “10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge“.

  • 1  zucchini & bean burger + cucumber & cherry tomato salad with pumpkin oil
  • 1 cup of coffee
  • 1 nectarine
  • grilled zucchini with fresh red pepper & 1 zucchini & bean burger
  • 2 eggs on sesame crackers topped with thin slice of cheese with side of fresh red pepper
  • 1 small melon

Contrary to what many people might believe, eating clean is quite inexpensive. Over the past year, while changing my eating habits, we have managed to save up to 50% on our groceries just by avoiding most processed and packaged produce.

Few Tips for saving money on your food while being as healthy as can be:

  • Start your own garden & grow your own veggies
  • Do not waste money on prepared food, instead cook and prepare food in advance, in bulk (you can also freeze your meals)
  • buy local and seasonal produce
  • keep it simple (ex. cooked quinoa and veggies), you don’t need a large variety of ingredients to enjoy delicious & nutritious meals
  • prepare lunches when you are on the go
  • eat before leaving home

After 2 days of Clean & Lean eating, I already feel better, I have more energy, I feel lighter and happier!

Click here to view Day 1

, , , ,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

5 Comments on ““10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge” Food Log: Day 2”

  1. familynlifelv Says:

    Looks pretty darn yummy to me!! Are you measuring your food too – or eating until satisfaction??

    Reply

    • myfitstation Says:

      I am definitely not piling up my plate with large portions, knowing myself, I would eat far past satisfaction, haha!
      I’d rather have smaller-medium sized meals, and enjoy snacks in between if I feel hungry.
      Note: in the past, I use to measure my food intake (in terms of calories), at this point I know what a healthy portion should look like…

      Reply

  2. Chelsea (@cschuurr) Says:

    I love the visual of your food! Very very cute 🙂
    Great tips as well! I always eat before I leave home. Like right now before I go grocery shopping I’m going to eat myself some fruit! mmmm 🙂

    Reply

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. “10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge” Food Log: Day 3 « - August 24, 2011

    […] My Workout Log ← “10 day eating CLEAN & LEAN Challenge” Food Log: Day 2 […]

Leave a Comment

