Project Valentine’s: Fitness Challenge!

As I mentioned in my last Workout Log, I’ve started a new challenge this week, called “Project-27”, which is more of a long-term challenge. In order to keep myself motivated, I’m breaking it up into smaller challenges. Short-term goals are helpful because they are more measurable than long-term goals, without them, you might feel like your ultimate goal is out of reach, which can get pretty frustrating.

Project Valentine’s is a 2 week challenge, starting on January 30th, and ending on February 12th (just 2 days before Valentine’s Day!).

Here is a brief overview of my fitness goals for “Project-27”:

  • Increase upper body strength: Perform proper form pushups and pullups
  • Increase lower body flexibility: Perform the side and center splits
  • Improve overall body composition: Gain muscle mass (in my entire body) & lose body fat (about 3%)
  • Sculpt and tone mid-section: Waist, hips, butt, and thighs

Obviously, the majority of these goals cannot be accomplished in just 2 weeks (in my case). But, a lot can be done within this time frame, and you can really start noticing major improvements if you give yourself that extra push. Let’s see how far we can go in 14 days, shall we?

Project Valentine’s: Challenge Breakdown

Weekly Fitness Challenges

  • 2 x 12min. HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training). Check out MY WORKOUT LOGS, or the following links for ideas and routines: BODYROCK, ZUZANA’S YOUTUBE CHANNEL.
  • 1 x 50min. Bun Shaper routine from One-on-one with Tony Horton. Click HERE for full routine
  • 1 x 20-60min Cardio + TBC (Total Body Circuit training). You can also check my workout logs for ideas…
  • 1 x Cardio only (at the gym or P90X)
  • 5 x 10min. Split Stretches. I will be posting my beginners routine soon!
  • 2-3 x Upper Body strength routine. You can view my routine in My Workout Log (week:23-29 January) by the end of the week

Nutrition Challenge

  • eat 90% clean 6 days/week ( basically what this means is: avoid processed junk and fuel yourself with real food. Ex. Fruits, veggies, grains, beans, legumes, eggs, meat, nuts & seeds, etc.)
  • Eat adequate calories for ultimate performance and ideal body composition. That’s about 2,000 calories in my case. You can estimate your caloric needs, depending on your goals and activity level by clicking HERE.

My Rewards for completing this 2 week challenge

  • New running shoes
  • New sports bra

Let’s get our hearts pumping!

Click HERE to check out week-01

Click HERE to check out week-02

Mission Accomplished!

image source
, ,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

8 Comments on “Project Valentine’s: Fitness Challenge!”

  1. m3lly78 Says:

    The challenge looks awesome – good luck!

    Reply

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Workout Log) Week 06-12 January ’12 | My Fit Station - March 25, 2012

    […] of the week: I’ve successfully completed my 2-week “Project-Valentine’s” […]

  2. 5 Things Tuesday… My Motivational Tips! « - February 14, 2012

    […] already set my rewards for the upcoming challenge!!! Last week, I’ve successfully completed my “Project Valentines” challenge, which was a 2 week program. Here is what I got as a reward for my accomplishment: A […]

  3. Workout Log) Week 06-12 January ’12 « - February 14, 2012

    […] of the week: I’ve successfully completed my 2-week “Project-Valentine’s” […]

  4. Workout Log) Week of 30 January- 05 February ’12 « - February 7, 2012

    […] 1 of my “Project Valentine’s” is successfully […]

  5. Workout Log) Week of 23-29 January ’12 « - January 29, 2012

    […] Goals for next week (week 1 of my “Project Valentine’s” fitness challenge): 30 Jan.-05 February […]

  6. Monday Inspiration: Just Do It ! « - January 29, 2012

    […] My Workout Log ← Project Valentine’s: Fitness Challenge! […]

Leave a Comment

